← Back
Help that may fit you
Where: Quebec · Who: First Nations, non-status · Need: Women in business
Start again
Your local Indigenous lender (IFI)
The federal Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Program gives up to $99,999 that you do not pay back, for one person’s business (up to $250,000 for a community-owned business). It comes with a loan from your IFI. You apply to your local IFI (or Métis Capital Corporation), not to Ottawa. No deadline.
Lenders in Quebec. Ask the one near you if you are in their area:
See all IFIs, with phone numbers★ Lesser-known grants many people miss3 programs to look at
Open
Fonds d'initiatives autochtones IV – volet Développement économique
Who runs it: Gouvernement du Québec (Secrétariat aux relations avec les Premières Nations et les Inuit)
Who can get it: First Nations & Inuit communities, entrepreneurs. Start-up & growth, women & youth entrepreneurship, social economy
What it gives: Grants/contributions
Amount: Amount not stated
Apply by: Mar 1, 2027
Good to know: Deadline Mar 1, 2027.
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open Lesser-known
NACCA Indigenous Women Entrepreneurship Program (IWE)
Who runs it: NACCA / IFIs
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Women; business >50% owned & controlled by Indigenous women
What it gives: Micro-loan + grant + coaching
Amount: Up to $25,000 total (typ. 50% loan / 45% grant / 5% equity – per IFI guidelines)
Good to know: Delivered by each IFI; terms vary slightly.
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
NWAC #BeTheDrum entrepreneurship navigation
Who runs it: Native Women's Association of Canada
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Women, Two-Spirit, transgender & gender-diverse
What it gives: Navigation, mentorship, workshops
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
By type of business
Closed now (2)
These are closed right now. Check their page for the next time they open.
Closed
BDC Inclusive Entrepreneurship Loan
Who runs it: BDC
Who can get it: Women, Indigenous, Black entrepreneurs. ≥51% owned; revenue <$3M
What it gives: Loan
Amount: Up to $350,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Closed
CCIB Indigenous Women Entrepreneurship Fund
Who runs it: Canadian Council for Indigenous Business (formerly CCAB), presented by LNG Canada
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Indigenous women-owned businesses
What it gives: Grant (lottery)
Amount: Amount not stated
Good to know: 2026 closed June 22, 2026.
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open means we did not see it closed when we checked. Always check dates and rules on the official page.
What do grant, loan and contribution mean?