Indigenous Funding FinderEvery Child Matters
Translate

Translation is automatic and may have mistakes. Program names and phone numbers stay the same.

You can also use your phone. Android (Chrome): tap ⋮, then Translate. iPhone (Safari): tap aA, then Translate.

← Back

Arts, film and crafts

Programs for arts, film and crafts businesses and projects.

5 to look at

Open Lesser-known

BC Arts Council – Indigenous Arts Program Pilot (Individuals, Groups, Collaborations)

Who runs it: BC Arts Council

Who can get it: Indigenous artists (BC). Arts projects

What it gives: Grant

Amount: Amount not stated

Apply by: Nov 12, 2026

Good to know: Apply by Nov 12, 2026 (new applicants register by Nov 4, 2026).

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Canada Council – Creating, Knowing and Sharing

Who runs it: Canada Council for the Arts

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Artists, cultural carriers, groups, orgs

What it gives: Grants (travel, small-scale, short/long-term projects)

Amount: Amount not stated

Good to know: Useful for artisans/creative businesses.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Indigenous Screen Office funding (Production for All, Marketing/Distribution, Travel, Development)

Who runs it: Indigenous Screen Office

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Screen-based creators/companies

What it gives: Grants

Amount: Amount not stated

Apply by: Nov 25, 2026

Good to know: Production Program for All deadline Nov 25, 2026.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open Lesser-known

Kakivak small tools, sewing machine and High Arctic grants

Who runs it: Kakivak Association

Who can get it: Inuit (Qikiqtani). Artists/craftspeople; High Arctic communities (Grise Fiord, Resolute Bay, Arctic Bay, Pond Inlet, Qikiqtarjuaq, Pangnirtung)

What it gives: Grant

Amount: Carving tools up to $1,000; sewing machine up to $2,500 (once every 5 years); High Arctic up to $10,000

Good to know: Good for artists and sewers.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Ontario Arts Council – Indigenous Arts Projects

Who runs it: Ontario Arts Council

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit (Ontario-based). Artists, collectives, organizations

What it gives: Grant

Amount: Up to $15,000 individual / $20,000 collective / $25,000 organization

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Closed now (2)

Closed Lesser-known

Manitoba Arts Council – Indigenous 360

Who runs it: Manitoba Arts Council

Who can get it: Indigenous artists, Knowledge Keepers, Indigenous-led groups (75% Indigenous staff). Arts projects

What it gives: Grant

Amount: Micro up to $1,000; small up to $5,000; large up to $15,000

Good to know: The Oct 25 deadline has passed. Next deadline: April 25.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Closed Lesser-known

SK Arts – Indigenous Peoples Art and Artists

Who runs it: SK Arts

Who can get it: First Nations and Métis artists (Saskatchewan). Any art form, individual/collective

What it gives: Grant

Amount: Basic $2,000; Intermediate $7,500; Major $18,000

Good to know: The Oct 15 deadline has passed. Next deadline: April 15.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Also ask your local IFI. Find my IFI