Indigenous Funding FinderEvery Child Matters
Translate

Translation is automatic and may have mistakes. Program names and phone numbers stay the same.

You can also use your phone. Android (Chrome): tap ⋮, then Translate. iPhone (Safari): tap aA, then Translate.

← Back

Help that may fit you

Where: Ontario · Who: anyone · Need: Youth, age 18 to 39

Start again

Your local Indigenous lender (IFI)

The federal Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Program gives up to $99,999 that you do not pay back, for one person’s business (up to $250,000 for a community-owned business). It comes with a loan from your IFI. You apply to your local IFI (or Métis Capital Corporation), not to Ottawa. No deadline.

Lenders in Ontario. Ask the one near you if you are in their area:

See all IFIs, with phone numbers
★ Lesser-known grants many people miss

6 programs to look at

Open Lesser-known

First Nations Youth Entrepreneurship Program (FNYE)

Who runs it: First Nations Agriculture & Financing of Ontario (IFI)

Who can get it: First Nations. Youth; South Central/Eastern ON (farm/food anywhere in ON)

What it gives: Micro-loan + grant

Amount: Loan up to $13,800 (6%) + grant up to $6,200

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Nishnawbe Aski Development Fund – Indigenous Youth Entrepreneurship

Who runs it: NADF (IFI)

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Youth 18–39 in NADF area (Northern Ontario)

What it gives: 45% grant + 50% loan

Amount: Up to $25,000 project

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open Lesser-known

Waubetek Community Economic Grants & student summer business loans

Who runs it: Waubetek Business Development Corporation

Who can get it: First Nations communities and First Nation-owned businesses; Aboriginal students/youth. Capacity-building projects; summer businesses

What it gives: Grant; loan

Amount: Community Economic Grants up to $10,000; student summer business loans max $1,500

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open Lesser-known

Futurpreneur Indigenous Entrepreneur Startup Program (IESP)

Who runs it: Futurpreneur Canada with RBC Origins and BDC

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit (self-identify), on or off reserve. Youth 18–39; pre-launch or ≤24 months operating

What it gives: Collateral-free loan + 2 yrs mentorship

Amount: Up to $75,000 ($25,000 Futurpreneur + up to $50,000 BDC); follow-on up to $40,000

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Indigenous Prosperity Foundation

Who runs it: NACCA (charitable arm)

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Entrepreneurs, youth

What it gives: Grants/awards & programs via IFIs

Amount: Amount not stated

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

NACCA Indigenous Youth Entrepreneurs program

Who runs it: NACCA / IFIs

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Youth (NADF version: 18–39)

What it gives: Micro-loan + grant + training

Amount: Amount not stated

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

By type of business

Closed now (1)

These are closed right now. Check their page for the next time they open.

Closed

OIYPP Makakikedaa grant

Who runs it: Ontario Indigenous Youth Partnership Project

Who can get it: Indigenous youth (Ontario). Youth-led projects

What it gives: Grant

Amount: Amount not stated

Good to know: 2026 deadline Mar 31 passed.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open means we did not see it closed when we checked. Always check dates and rules on the official page.

What do grant, loan and contribution mean?