Indigenous Funding FinderEvery Child Matters
Translate

Translation is automatic and may have mistakes. Program names and phone numbers stay the same.

You can also use your phone. Android (Chrome): tap ⋮, then Translate. iPhone (Safari): tap aA, then Translate.

← Back

Help that may fit you

Where: New Brunswick · Who: First Nations, status, living on reserve · Need: Women in business

Start again

Your local Indigenous lender (IFI)

The federal Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Program gives up to $99,999 that you do not pay back, for one person’s business (up to $250,000 for a community-owned business). It comes with a loan from your IFI. You apply to your local IFI (or Métis Capital Corporation), not to Ottawa. No deadline.

We did not find an IFI listed in New Brunswick for you. See all lenders.

See all IFIs, with phone numbers
★ Lesser-known grants many people miss

2 programs to look at

Open Lesser-known

NACCA Indigenous Women Entrepreneurship Program (IWE)

Who runs it: NACCA / IFIs

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Women; business >50% owned & controlled by Indigenous women

What it gives: Micro-loan + grant + coaching

Amount: Up to $25,000 total (typ. 50% loan / 45% grant / 5% equity – per IFI guidelines)

Good to know: Delivered by each IFI; terms vary slightly.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

NWAC #BeTheDrum entrepreneurship navigation

Who runs it: Native Women's Association of Canada

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Women, Two-Spirit, transgender & gender-diverse

What it gives: Navigation, mentorship, workshops

Amount: Amount not stated

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

By type of business

Closed now (2)

These are closed right now. Check their page for the next time they open.

Closed

BDC Inclusive Entrepreneurship Loan

Who runs it: BDC

Who can get it: Women, Indigenous, Black entrepreneurs. ≥51% owned; revenue <$3M

What it gives: Loan

Amount: Up to $350,000

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Closed

CCIB Indigenous Women Entrepreneurship Fund

Who runs it: Canadian Council for Indigenous Business (formerly CCAB), presented by LNG Canada

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Indigenous women-owned businesses

What it gives: Grant (lottery)

Amount: Amount not stated

Good to know: 2026 closed June 22, 2026.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open means we did not see it closed when we checked. Always check dates and rules on the official page.

What do grant, loan and contribution mean?