← Back
Help that may fit you
Where: Manitoba · Who: anyone · Need: Youth, age 18 to 39
Start again
Your local Indigenous lender (IFI)
The federal Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Program gives up to $99,999 that you do not pay back, for one person’s business (up to $250,000 for a community-owned business). It comes with a loan from your IFI. You apply to your local IFI (or Métis Capital Corporation), not to Ottawa. No deadline.
Lenders in Manitoba. Ask the one near you if you are in their area:
See all IFIs, with phone numbers★ Lesser-known grants many people miss4 programs to look at
Open
Northwest CFDC Youth Entrepreneur Loans
Who runs it: Northwest Community Futures Development Corp
Who can get it: Youth ages 18-28 (Northwest Manitoba). Cannot get conventional financing
What it gives: Loan
Amount: Max $25,000 (general business loans max $125,000)
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open Lesser-known
Futurpreneur Indigenous Entrepreneur Startup Program (IESP)
Who runs it: Futurpreneur Canada with RBC Origins and BDC
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit (self-identify), on or off reserve. Youth 18–39; pre-launch or ≤24 months operating
What it gives: Collateral-free loan + 2 yrs mentorship
Amount: Up to $75,000 ($25,000 Futurpreneur + up to $50,000 BDC); follow-on up to $40,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Indigenous Prosperity Foundation
Who runs it: NACCA (charitable arm)
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Entrepreneurs, youth
What it gives: Grants/awards & programs via IFIs
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
NACCA Indigenous Youth Entrepreneurs program
Who runs it: NACCA / IFIs
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Youth (NADF version: 18–39)
What it gives: Micro-loan + grant + training
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
By type of business
Open means we did not see it closed when we checked. Always check dates and rules on the official page.
What do grant, loan and contribution mean?