← Back
Help that may fit you
Where: British Columbia · Who: First Nations, non-status · Need: Youth, age 18 to 39
Start again
Your local Indigenous lender (IFI)
The federal Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Program gives up to $99,999 that you do not pay back, for one person’s business (up to $250,000 for a community-owned business). It comes with a loan from your IFI. You apply to your local IFI (or Métis Capital Corporation), not to Ottawa. No deadline.
Lenders in British Columbia. Ask the one near you if you are in their area:
See all IFIs, with phone numbers★ Lesser-known grants many people miss3 programs to look at
Open Lesser-known
Futurpreneur Indigenous Entrepreneur Startup Program (IESP)
Who runs it: Futurpreneur Canada with RBC Origins and BDC
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit (self-identify), on or off reserve. Youth 18–39; pre-launch or ≤24 months operating
What it gives: Collateral-free loan + 2 yrs mentorship
Amount: Up to $75,000 ($25,000 Futurpreneur + up to $50,000 BDC); follow-on up to $40,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Indigenous Prosperity Foundation
Who runs it: NACCA (charitable arm)
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Entrepreneurs, youth
What it gives: Grants/awards & programs via IFIs
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
NACCA Indigenous Youth Entrepreneurs program
Who runs it: NACCA / IFIs
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Youth (NADF version: 18–39)
What it gives: Micro-loan + grant + training
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
By type of business
Closed now (1)
These are closed right now. Check their page for the next time they open.
Closed
New Relationship Trust – Youth Grants
Who runs it: New Relationship Trust (BC)
Who can get it: BC First Nations youth groups. Youth (cultural/entrepreneurial)
What it gives: Grant
Amount: Up to $8,000/yr
Good to know: 2026 intake closed (lottery).
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open means we did not see it closed when we checked. Always check dates and rules on the official page.
What do grant, loan and contribution mean?