Open
MFC BC – Métis Women's Entrepreneurship Program (SMWEP)
Who runs it: MFC BC
Who can get it: Métis women (BC). Women entrepreneurs
What it gives: Micro-loan/grant
Amount: Total project cost up to $25,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Translation is automatic and may have mistakes. Program names and phone numbers stay the same.
You can also use your phone. Android (Chrome): tap ⋮, then Translate. iPhone (Safari): tap aA, then Translate.
Where: British Columbia · Who: anyone · Need: Women in business
The federal Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Program gives up to $99,999 that you do not pay back, for one person’s business (up to $250,000 for a community-owned business). It comes with a loan from your IFI. You apply to your local IFI (or Métis Capital Corporation), not to Ottawa. No deadline.
Lenders in British Columbia. Ask the one near you if you are in their area:
Open
Who runs it: MFC BC
Who can get it: Métis women (BC). Women entrepreneurs
What it gives: Micro-loan/grant
Amount: Total project cost up to $25,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open Lesser-known
Who runs it: NACCA / IFIs
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Women; business >50% owned & controlled by Indigenous women
What it gives: Micro-loan + grant + coaching
Amount: Up to $25,000 total (typ. 50% loan / 45% grant / 5% equity – per IFI guidelines)
Good to know: Delivered by each IFI; terms vary slightly.
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: Native Women's Association of Canada
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Women, Two-Spirit, transgender & gender-diverse
What it gives: Navigation, mentorship, workshops
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
These are closed right now. Check their page for the next time they open.
Closed
Who runs it: BDC
Who can get it: Women, Indigenous, Black entrepreneurs. ≥51% owned; revenue <$3M
What it gives: Loan
Amount: Up to $350,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Closed
Who runs it: Canadian Council for Indigenous Business (formerly CCAB), presented by LNG Canada
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Indigenous women-owned businesses
What it gives: Grant (lottery)
Amount: Amount not stated
Good to know: 2026 closed June 22, 2026.
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open means we did not see it closed when we checked. Always check dates and rules on the official page.