Indigenous Funding FinderEvery Child Matters
Translate

Translation is automatic and may have mistakes. Program names and phone numbers stay the same.

You can also use your phone. Android (Chrome): tap ⋮, then Translate. iPhone (Safari): tap aA, then Translate.

← Back

Help that may fit you

Where: Northwest Territories · Who: anyone · Need: Kids, health and family

Start again

See all help for families

7 programs to look at

Open

Inuvialuit Harvesters Assistance Program

Who runs it: Inuvialuit Regional Corporation

Who can get it: Inuvialuit beneficiaries. Harvesters/families

What it gives: Harvesting support

Amount: Amount not stated

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Aboriginal Head Start in Urban and Northern Communities

Who runs it: Public Health Agency of Canada

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Children 0–6 off-reserve/urban/north

What it gives: Free early learning & family programs

Amount: Free

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Indigenous Early Learning and Child Care

Who runs it: ESDC with Indigenous partners

Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Families with young children

What it gives: Child care funding/programs

Amount: Amount not stated

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Inuit Child First Initiative

Who runs it: Indigenous Services Canada / regional Inuit focal points

Who can get it: Inuit children (land-claim beneficiaries). Children

What it gives: Funds health, social, education products & services

Amount: Case-by-case

Good to know: Nunavik: application.cfi.nrbhss.ca.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Jordan's Principle

Who runs it: Indigenous Services Canada

Who can get it: First Nations children (incl. off-reserve). Children/youth under age of majority

What it gives: Funds health, social, education products & services

Amount: Case-by-case

Good to know: 24/7 line 1-855-572-4453.

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

Non-Insured Health Benefits (NIHB)

Who runs it: Indigenous Services Canada

Who can get it: Registered First Nations & recognized Inuit. All ages

What it gives: Drugs, dental, vision, equipment, counselling, medical travel

Amount: Benefit coverage

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open

On-reserve Income Assistance

Who runs it: Indigenous Services Canada via bands

Who can get it: First Nations ordinarily resident on reserve (and status FN in Yukon). Low/no income

What it gives: Income assistance (last resort)

Amount: Amount not stated

Official page ↗

Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Open means we did not see it closed when we checked. Always check dates and rules on the official page.

What do grant, loan and contribution mean?