← Back
Métis-specific (7)
Open
Apeetogosan (Métis) Development – business financing
Who runs it: Apeetogosan (Métis) Development Inc.
Who can get it: Métis, Inuit and non-status Indigenous (Alberta). Start, buy, expand; credit score ≥690
What it gives: Loans
Amount: $5,000 to $1,000,000 (up to 90% of project)
Call 780-452-7951Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Louis Riel Capital Corporation – Business Grant & Loan Program
Who runs it: LRCC (Manitoba Métis Federation)
Who can get it: Red River Métis (Manitoba). ≥51% Métis-owned; projects ≥$30,000
What it gives: Loans + grants
Amount: Amount not stated
Call 204-589-0772Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Louis Riel Capital Corporation – Small Business Program
Who runs it: LRCC
Who can get it: Red River Métis (Manitoba). Small & home-based businesses
What it gives: Loan + grant
Amount: Up to $40,000 (part of it may be a grant)
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
MFC BC – Métis Women's Entrepreneurship Program (SMWEP)
Who runs it: MFC BC
Who can get it: Métis women (BC). Women entrepreneurs
What it gives: Micro-loan/grant
Amount: Total project cost up to $25,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Métis Financial Corporation of BC – business loans
Who runs it: MFC BC
Who can get it: Métis (BC, Métis ID). ≥51% Métis-owned BC business
What it gives: Loans (+ grant component with loan)
Amount: Projects from $20,000 to $500,000
Call 833-399-3926Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Rupertsland Institute – Métis employment, training & education
Who runs it: Rupertsland Institute (Métis Nation of Alberta)
Who can get it: Métis (Alberta). ISET holder; training & education funding
What it gives: Training funding
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
SMEDCO (SaskMétis Economic Development Corp) term loans
Who runs it: SMEDCO
Who can get it: Métis (Saskatchewan, Métis registry card). Start, expand, acquire
What it gives: Secured term loans
Amount: Amount not stated
Call 888-657-4870Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026