Closed
BDC Inclusive Entrepreneurship Loan
Who runs it: BDC
Who can get it: Women, Indigenous, Black entrepreneurs. ≥51% owned; revenue <$3M
What it gives: Loan
Amount: Up to $350,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Translation is automatic and may have mistakes. Program names and phone numbers stay the same.
You can also use your phone. Android (Chrome): tap ⋮, then Translate. iPhone (Safari): tap aA, then Translate.
Closed
Who runs it: BDC
Who can get it: Women, Indigenous, Black entrepreneurs. ≥51% owned; revenue <$3M
What it gives: Loan
Amount: Up to $350,000
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: Centre for Native Nation Builders (Shopify as platform)
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Start-up to scale, e-commerce
What it gives: Training, mentorship, digital tools
Amount: Amount not stated
Good to know: Successor to Shopify's discontinued Build Native.
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Closed
Who runs it: Canadian Council for Indigenous Business (formerly CCAB), presented by LNG Canada
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Indigenous women-owned businesses
What it gives: Grant (lottery)
Amount: Amount not stated
Good to know: 2026 closed June 22, 2026.
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: CCIB
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Entrepreneurs (free for members)
What it gives: Training, templates, grant listings
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: EntrepreNorth
Who can get it: Northern Indigenous entrepreneurs. Yukon, NWT, Nunavut
What it gives: Accelerator/training
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: Indigenous Clean Energy
Who can get it: Indigenous clean-energy champions. Capacity building
What it gives: Training/mentorship
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Closed
Who runs it: ITAC
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Tourism businesses
What it gives: Marketing, training, funding notices
Amount: Amount not stated
Good to know: Programs suspended (2026)
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: Native Women's Association of Canada
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Women, Two-Spirit, transgender & gender-diverse
What it gives: Navigation, mentorship, workshops
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: Raven Indigenous Capital Partners
Who can get it: Indigenous-led ventures (Canada & US). Seed to Series B, scalable
What it gives: Venture equity
Amount: First investments usually $250,000 to $3 million
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: RBC
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Individuals, businesses, communities
What it gives: Banking, capital, partners (e.g., Futurpreneur IESP)
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: Scotiabank
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Individuals, bands, economic development corps
What it gives: Banking, financing
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026
Open
Who runs it: TD Bank Group
Who can get it: First Nations (status & non-status), Métis, Inuit. Individuals, businesses, communities
What it gives: Banking, financing
Amount: Amount not stated
Official page ↗Last checked Oct 31, 2026